Rangers starting XI: Butland; Tavernier, Goldson, Souttar, Barisic; Lundstram, Raskin, Cifuentes; Cantwell, Matondo, Dessers.

Rangers substitutes: McCrorie, K. Wright, Jack, Lammers, Sima, Sterling, S. Wright, Davies, Balogun, King, Devine, Danilo.

Michael Beale has named his starting lineup for tonight’s huge Champions League play-off clash against PSV Edinhoven.

Rangers twice went ahead in last week’s first leg at Ibrox but couldn’t come away with the victory.

PSV battled back twice to claim a 2-2 draw – the same first leg result as when the two sides met at this stage last year.

Rangers won in Eindhoven a year ago and must now do it again to make the Champions League group stage.

Beale goes with Jack Butland in goal this evening with the summer signing establishing himself as the clear first-choice stopper at Ibrox.

Connor Goldson and John Souttar are the centre backs with James Tavernier and Borna Barisic in the full back positions.

John Lundstram starts alongside Nicolas Raskin and Jose Cifuentes in a three-man midfield.

Todd Cantwell features in the final third alongside Cyriel Dessers and last week’s super-sub Rabbi Matondo.

Matondo was outstanding off the bench last week and has been rewarded with a start.

That means Abdallah Sima drops to the bench, joining Robby McCrorie, Kieran Wright, Ryan Jack, Sam Lammers, Dujon Sterling, Scott Wright, Ben Davies, Leon Balogun, Leon King, Adam Devine and Danilo.

Related Topics