Rangers predicted XI v Brondby as four starters miss "must-win" clash
Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Rangers predicted XI v Brondby as four starters miss "must-win" clash

Rangers are preparing to face off against Danish outfit Brondby in the Europa League and both sets of fans know the match is a must-win no matter the XI that plays.

Both clubs are without a victory in their opening two European matches with Brondby in front of the Gers courtesy of a point earned against Sparta Prague.

Rangers boss Steven Gerrard has labelled the match a “must-win” even if his XI is sure to be impacted by absences. (Photo by ANDREAS HILLERGREN/TT News Agency/AFP via Getty Images)

The Ibrox side have lost their first two matches in the group but go into this clash favourites for the victory.

Rangers also go into the match without four key Ibrox first-teamers who – on another day – may well have been starting the game this evening.

Ryan Kent is days away from a return but will miss this match, whilst Steven Gerrard confirmed pre-match Ryan Jack would be returning to training next week.

Filip Helander remains out until December after surgery, whilst Glen Kamara is suspended for the match after being red-carded v Sparta Prague.

It means that the Gers will be weakened for the clash with Brondby but there should still be more about the side to get a result in the match.

We’re backing Allan McGregor to bounce back from his Hearts error and start between the sticks, whilst we imagine a backline of James Tavernier, Connor Goldson, Leon Balogun and Borna Barisic.

In midfield, Steven Davis should come back into the side whilst we fancy Joe Aribo and John Lundstram to start alongside him.

Up front, following a Gerrard selection hint we suspect that both Kemar Roofe and Alfredo Morelos will start, with Ianis Hagi starting alongside them.

Rangers predicted XI – 4-3-3 Rangers v Brondby

GK – Allan McGregor

DR – James Tavernier

DC – Connor Goldson

DC – Leon Balogun

DL – Borna Barisic

CDM – Steven Davis

CM – John Lundstram

CM – Joe Aribo

RF – Ianis Hagi

LF – Kemar Roofe

ST – Alfredo Morelos

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment