Gerrard to make five changes as key man returns to action - Rangers Predicted XI vs St Mirren
Photo by Ross Parker/SNS Group via Getty Images

Rangers Predicted XI vs St Mirren - Five changes as Gerrard looks for big win

Ahead of Rangers’ trip to St Mirren in the Premiership on Sunday afternoon, we’ve put together our Gers Predicted XI.

Steven Gerrard’s side are travelling to Paisley looking to get back to winning ways in the league after a strong showing against Brondby in the Europa League on Thursday night.

Rangers drew 1-1 with Hearts last time out in the league. (Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images)

The manager is still without a number of key players, with Filip Helander, Ryan Jack and Ryan Kent all sidelined, while Leon Balogun is doubtful after limping off in the second half against Brondby.


After playing three matches in a row, we’re predicting that Allan McGregor will drop out of the team for Jon McLaughlin.

Further changes are likely in the back four, with Jack Simpson and Calvin Bassey possibly replacing Balogun and Borna Barisic to join James Tavernier and Connor Goldson.

The midfield is also likely to be freshened up. We predict that Glen Kamara and Juninho Bacuna will come in to join John Lundstram.

John Lundstram has made it into our Rangers Predicted XI to face St Mirren. (Photo by Steve Welsh/Getty Images,)

Gerrard suggested that the impressive Joe Aribo tired in the second half against Brondby due to a heavy workload [BT Sport], so both he and Steven Davis could be rested.

Kamara missed the Brondby game due to suspension and will almost certainly return to action, while Bacuna is deserving of a first Premiership start.

Fashion Sakala and Scott Wright will both be hoping for a chance at the top end of the pitch, but it’s likely that the manager will stick with a front three of Ianis Hagi, Kemar Roofe and Alfredo Morelos.

Rangers vs St Mirren (A) Predicted XI – 24/10/2021:

GK – Jon McLaughlin 

RB – James Tavernier

CB – Connor Goldson

CB – Jack Simpson 

LB – Calvin Bassey 

CDM – John Lundstram 

CM – Juninho Bacuna 

CM – Glen Kamara

RIF – Kemar Roofe 

LIF – Ianis Hagi

ST – Alfredo Morelos

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment